Defending Verizon IndyCar Series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Verizon Chevrolet lead a Team Penske 1,2,3 in qualifying for the DXC Technology 600 at Texas Motor Speedway setting an average speed of 220.613MPH and will start the race just ahead of 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series champion Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet while Indianapolis 500 champion Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet starts third.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda was the fastest Honda powered driver as the Canadian will start the race from fourth place which is a fantastic result considering he has never raced here before.

Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 SealMaster Honda for Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing will start the race from fifth place just ahead of Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet for AJ Foyt Racing. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda starts the race from seventh place just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato starts the race from ninth place while winner of race 2 in Detroit last weekend Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda rounds out the top ten with a speed of 218.553MPH.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda for Bryan Herta Autosport starts the race from 11th place just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing team owner Ed Carpenter in the No.20 Fuzzy’s Vodka Chevrolet while Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda starts the race from 15th place.

Zach Veach in the Relay Group 1001 Honda starts the race from 16th place just ahead of Harding Racing’s Gabby Chaves. Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Fuzzy’s Vodka Chevrolet starts the race race from 18th place.

Matheus ‘Matt’ Leist starts the race from 19th place. Fresh from announcing his new five year deal with the team, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal starts 20th.

Zachary Claman DeMelo starts the race from 21st place in the No.19 Paysafe Honda for Dale Coyne Racing while Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet rounds out the grid.

Share This