Indianapolis 500 winner Josef Newgarden of Team Penske collected a cheque for $3.666 million on Monday as the JW Marriott in Downtown Indy played host to the Indianapolis 500 victory celebration.

There was a total prize fund of $17,021,500. AJ Foyt Racing’s Benjamin Pedersen was celebrated on the night as he took home the prize for Indianapolis 500 Rookie Of The Year collecting a cheque for $50,000 alongside his $215,300.

Speaking about this year’s Indianapolis 500, President and CEO of Penske Entertainment Corporation Mark Miles said:

This is the greatest race in the world, and it was an especially monumental Month of May featuring packed grandstands and intense on-track. “Now, we have the best end card possible for the 107th Running of the Indianapolis 500: a record-breaking purse for the history books.”


Share This