Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Chevrolet took his first pole position of the 2019 NTT IndyCar Series for today’s Detroit Grand Prix race 2 on Belle Isle and starts the race just ahead of Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda.

Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda starts third alongside Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS Capstone Honda for Harding Steinbrenner Racing.

Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda starts the race from fifth place just ahead of defending series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Felix Rosenqvist starts the race from seventh place for Chip Ganassi Racing while Patricio O’Ward had another great session starting the race from eighth place for Carlin Racing.

Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda starts the race from ninth place while Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Autogeek Chevrolet rounds out the top ten for Ed Carpenter Racing.

Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet starts the race from 11th place after being penalized for running over pit equipment pit-road. Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda starts the race from 12th place on grid.

Ed Jones in the No.20 Ed Carpenter Racing with Scuderia Corsa starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Indianapolis 500 winner Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda starts the race from 15th place just ahead of Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Santino Ferrucci in the No.19 Cly Del Honda starts the race from 17th place just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet. Marco Andretti in the No.98 AutoNation US Concrete Honda starts the race from 19th place just ahead of Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet for Carlin Racing.

Mathues Matt Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet for AJ Foyt Racing starts the race from 21st place while Graham Rahal rounds out the order for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing in the No.15 Fifth Third Bank Honda.

Share This