The 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season has been one of the most hotly contested seasons in recent memory.

In the twelve races we have had this season there has been nine different winners from six teams.

Helio Castroneves took the big win as he claimed his fourth Indianapolis 500 championship in May, a result which has earned the Brazilian a return to full-time NTT IndyCar Series competition with Meyer Shank Racing for 2021.

The NTT IndyCar Series made their second trip of the season to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course on Saturday for the 85 lap Music City Spiked Coolers Grand Prix of Indianapolis which saw Will Power take his first victory of the season in the No.12 Verizon 5G Twam Penske Chevrolet.

There were an incredible 269 on track overtakes in the race on Saturday which just shows how competitive the series is this year.

To highlight how competitive the series is in 2021, Team Penske’s first win of the season with Josef Newgarden came at round nine of the championship in the Honda Indy 200 at the Mid-Ohio Sportscar Course.

The races this season have been incredible to watch, just look at what happened on the inaugural Big Machine Music City Grand Prix on the streets of Nashville.

There are four races remaining this season and three drivers from two teams are still in a chance of winning the championship.

Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing heads to the next race at Worldwide Technology Raceway for the Bommarito Automotive Group 500 just 34 points behind championship leader Alex Palou.

Share This