Team Penske celebrated a major milestone on Saturday as it is 50 years almost to the day that the outfit led by Roger Penske scored their first-ever NASCAR Cup Series victory with Mark Donoghue behind the wheel of an AMC Matador.

Since that first victory, Team Penske has amassed a total of 138 NASCAR Cup Series victories. Donoghue’s first NASCAR win came a year after the American scored the first of Roger Penske’s 18 Indianapolis 500 wins as a team owner.

Team Penske had a fantastic season in 2022 in both the NTT IndyCar Series and NASCAR, winning both championships with Will Power winning in the NTT IndyCar Series while Joey Logano won the championship in NASCAR.

Share This