The wait is almost over! Today, Friday April 29 2016 marks just one month to go until the greatest spectacle in motorsports, the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

What we know for sure is that the competition is going to be wild and as every driver tries to get their face on the Borg Warner and a place in history being able to say ‘I won the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500’.

He or she will deservedly so have earned their place in the history books. The race is hotting up for the final few seats available for drivers for the 33 car field.

We know that Stefan Wilson will drive for KVSH Racing while prior to that announcement Grace Autosport who are continuing their efforts to get a place for Indy had confirmed that they were not working with KVSH Racing.

The entry list as we know looks like this –

Chip Ganassi Racing 4 cars – Scott Dixon, Tony Kanaan, Charlie Kimball and Max Chilton.

Team Penske 4 cars – Juan Pablo Montoya, Helio Castroneves, Will Power and Simon Pagenaud.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing 2 cars – Graham Rahal and Spencer Pigot.

Andretti Autosport 5 cars – Ryan Hunter Reay, Marco Andretti, Carlos Munoz, Alexander Rossi and Townsend Bell.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports 3 cars – James Hinchcliffe, Mikhail Aleshin and Oriol Servia.

AJ Foyt Racing 3 cars – Takuma Sato, Jack Hawksworth and Alex Tagliani.

KVSH Racing 3 cars – Matthew Brabham, Sebastien Bourdais and Stefan Wilson.

Dale Coyne Racing 4 cars possibly – Conor Daly, Luca Filippi, Bryan Clauson and Pippa Mann

Ed Carpenter Racing 3 cars – Ed Carpenter, Josef Newgarden and JR Hildebrand.

Dreyer and Reinbold Kingdom Racing 1 car – Sage Karam

Grace Autosport 1 car – Katherine Legge

Entries marked in BOLD are likely entrants but to be officially confirmed.

It is highly likely that more deals will be confirmed in the coming days and weeks.



Share This