The 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series grid is taking shape nicely with the news today that Chip Ganassi Racing have confirmed Max Chilton will return to the team in 2017 with Gallagher Group.

The announcement means that there are only two seats left in series for 2017 with Ed Carpenter yet to confirm who will share his No.20 Chevrolet for the season.

KVSH Racing have also yet to confirm their plans for 2017. So this is how the team line-up’s stand:

Team Penske – Simon Pagenaud, Will Power, Josef Newgarden, Helio Castroneves and Juan Pablo Montoya (Indy only).

Chip Ganassi Racing – Max Chilton, Scott Dixon, Tony Kanaan and Charlie Kimball

Andretti Autosport – Ryan Hunter Reay, Marco Andretti, Alexander Rossi, Takuma Sato

Ed Carpenter Racing – JR Hildebrand, Ed Carpenter (Ovals only)

AJ Foyt Racing – Carlos Munoz, Conor Daly

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports – James Hinchcliffe, Mikhail Aleshin

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing – Graham Rahal, Oriol Servia (Indianapolis 500 only)

Dale Coyne Racing – Sebastian Bourdais, Ed Jones.

The opening race of the 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series takes place on March 12 with Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg.


Share This