Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet claimed his third NTT P1 Award of the season for Saturday’s Big Machine Spiked Coolers Grand Prix of Indianapolis with a time of 01:10.7147s and starts the race ahead of Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Team Penske Chevrolet who set a time of 01:10.7214s and speaking to Paddock Eye following the session, Power said that he is relieved to be starting the race upfront and he is focused on winning the race following a tough season for him to date.

Romain Grosjean in the No.51 Nurtec ODT Honda for Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing had a great session as he will start the race from third place with a time of 01:10.7214s.

Christian Lundgaard starts his first NTT IndyCar Series race with Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing from fourth place following a time of 01:10.7214s and speaking following the action he told Paddock Eye that there is a big difference between the Pirelli and Firestone tires but that the Firestone’s have been quicker to get up to temperature and that has helped him to get up to speed, he also said that having the warm-up session tomorrow will help him even more as he prepares for the race.

Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda starts the race from fifth place with a time of 01:10.7631s while championship leader Alex Palou of Chip Ganassi Racing starts the race from sixth place with a time of 01:10.7631s.

Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda starts the race from seventh place with a time of 01:10.8875s while Ed Carpenter Racing’s Conor Daly and Rinus VeeKay start eighth and ninth respectively while Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi rounds out the top ten with a time of 01:11.0240s.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda starts the race from eleventh place with a time of 01:11.0342s starting the event just ahead of Simon Pagenaud who set a time of 01:11.1346s and starts the race ahead of Ryan Hunter Reay and while Josef Newgarden qualified in 14th place but will start the race from 20th place meaning that Sebastien Bourdais, Takuma Sato, Graham Rahal, Ed Jones and Max Chilton all move up a place on the grid.

Felix Rosenqvist starts the race from 21st just ahead of Scott McLaughlin and Jimmie Johnson while Helio Castroneves and James Hinchcliffe are next to each other on the grid.

Top Gun Racing will start the first NTT IndyCar Series race as a team with RC Enerson from 25th place on the grid ahead of defending series champion Scott Dixon while Cody Ware and Dalton Kellett round out the grid.

Share This