Arrow McLaren’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet has been declared the winner of the 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season-opening Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg presented by RP Funding after Josef Newgarden and Scott McLaughlin were disqualified from the race.

Will Power has been promoted to second place while Colton Herta completes the podium.

The news means that following his win in Long Beach on Sunday that Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda leads the championship heading into this weekend’s Children’s Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park.

Share This