Arrow McLaren’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow Chevrolet recorded the fastest time on the second morning of the NTT INDYCAR SERIES test at Sebring International Raceway on Tuesday. The Mexican set a time of 00:52.0158s just ahead of Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Business Chevrolet.

Having set the fastest time of the day on Monday, defending series champion Alex Palou in the No.10 DHL Honda was third for Chip Ganassi Racing, just ahead of Christian Lundgaard and Josef Newgarden, while Colton Herta was sixth fastest.

It was a really positive morning for AJ Foyt Racing’s Santino Ferrucci in the No.14 Sexton Properties Chevrolet as he ended the session in seventh place with a time of 00:52.2440s. Alexander Rossi was eighth for Arrow McLaren just ahead of his teammate Pato O’Ward who was ninth in David Malukas’ No.6 NTT DATA Chevrolet while Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon rounded out the top ten in the new-look No.9 PNC Bank Honda who set a time of 00:52.2670s.

Marcus Ericsson was 11th fastest having made his debut in the No.28 Delaware Insurance Honda for Andretti Global. Marcus Armstrong was 12th just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood who was 13th with a time of 00:52.3341s.

Scott McLaughlin was 14th just ahead of Rinus VeeKay and Felix Rosenqvist while Pietro Fittipaldi was 17th just ahead of Graham Rahal and Linus Lindqvist while Tom Blomqvist for Meyer Shank Racing rounded out the top twenty just ahead of Agustin Canapino and Christian Rasmussen. Sting Ray Robb was 23rd in the No.41 AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet.

Kyffin Simpson was 24th just ahead of Romain Grosjean and Jack Harvey while Colin Braun rounded out the order in 27th.

Share This