Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden had a phenomenal Month of May as the Tennessee native in the No.2 Shell Team Penske Chevrolet scored his first Indianapolis 500 victory and Team Penske’s 19th victory in the Greatest Spectacle In Racing.

Not only did Newgarden win the Indianapolis 500 but he also claimed victory in Iowa scoring victories in both races at Iowa Speedway.

Newgarden also took victory at Texas Motor Speedway, the first oval race of the 2023 season.

Scott McLaughlin took victory at the Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Team Penske Chevrolet endured a tricky season with his beat result of the year coming with a pair of second place finishes in Iowa race 2 and in Detroit.

Team Penske have an unchanged driver line-up for the 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season with Josef Newgarden, Scott McLaughlin and Will Power staying with the team.

Share This