Latest News

Paddock Eye is a motor racing news site brought to you by Ben Johnston, a sports writer who focuses primarily on IndyCar, as well as covering Formula 1.

Read More

Gasly And Kvyat Stay At Toro Rosso For 2020

Scuderia Toro Rosso announced on Wednesday that they have retained the services of both Pierre Gasly and Daniil Kyvat for the 2020 Formula One season. The announcement comes on the same day that Aston Martin Red Bull Racing confthey will retain Alex Albon alongside...

read more

Albon Retained By Red Bull For 2020

Aston Martin Red Bull Racing announced today that Alexander Albon will remain with the team in 2020 following an impressive debut season in Formula One first with Scuderia Toro Rosso before being promoted to the Milton Keynes based outfit to replace Daniil Kvyat who...

read more

Season Ending Rally Australia CANCELLED

The 2019 FIA World Rally Championship season ending Kennard's Hire Rally Australia has been cancelled as a result of bush fires in New South Wales. Rally Chairman Andrew Papadopoulos said: “Considering the best interests and safety of everyone involved in the rally...

read more

Roger Brings So Much Energy And Enthusiasm To The Sport

Holman and Company President and CEO Mark Miles says that Roger Penske who last week announced that the Penske Corporation through his Penske Entertainment subsidiary is purchasing the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the NTT IndyCar Series and IMS Productions brings so...

read more

Wolff To Skip The Brazilian Grand Prix

Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team Principal and CEO Toto Wolff has confirmed that he will skip this weekend's Brazilian Grand Prix at the Interlagos circuit in Sao Paulo in order to concentrate on other aspects of Mercedes businesses after the Brackley based outfit...

read more

Herta Nominated For Autosport Award

Andretti Harding Steinbrenner Autosport's Colton Herta who drives the No.88 GESS Capstone Honda in the NTT IndyCar Series has been nominated in the Rookie of the Year category for the 2019 Autosport Awards. Herta who made his NTT IndyCar Series debut with Harding...

read more