Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet took his first win of the 2019 NTT IndyCar Series season at the Indianapolis Grand Prix at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course on Saturday.

The Frenchman came home just ahead of defending series champion Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing who started the race from second place.

The stand out performer was Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda who scored his maiden NTT IndyCar Series podium with third place.

Mathues Matt Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet had a fantastic race as the Brazilian came home in fourth place.

It was a great day for Ed Carpenter Racing with Scuderia Corsa as Ed Jones was sixth just behind his team mate Spencer Pigot. Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet came home in seventh just ahead of pole sitter Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal who drives the No.15 MiJack Honda was ninth while Santino Ferrucci rounded out the top ten.

Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Geico Honda was 11th for Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan Racing.

Andretti Autosport’s Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda was 12th just ahead of his team mate Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda.

Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Honda was 14th just ahead Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Fitzgerald USA Chevrolet and Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda was 17th just ahead of ahead of Patricio O’Ward and his Carlin Racing team mate Max Chilton.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet was 20th just ahead of Helio Castroneves in the No.3 Pennzoil Chevrolet for Team Penske.

Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda had a disastrous race being classified in 22nd place just ahead of Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS International while Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda for Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports rounded out the order. NEXT UP the 103rd running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge.

Share This