Verizon IndyCar Series points leader Simon Pagenaud continued his winning streak on Saturday taking victory at the Angie’s List Grand Prix of Indianapolis.

The Frenchman took his third series win in a row ending the race ahead of team mate Helio Castroneves.

It was a great race for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe as the Mayor of HinchTown finished the race on the podium in third place a perfect way to prepare for the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil. Graham Rahal was driver of the day coming from 24th on the grid to finish in 4th place.

Charlie Kimball who started the race from the from row for Ganassi Racing came home in fifth place just ahead of Conor Daly in the aww Jonathan Byrd’s Dale Coyne Racing Honda.

Reigning Series champion Scott Dixon was sixth for the Target Chip Ganassi Racing Team with Juan Pablo Montoya coming home in seventh. Ryan Hunter Reay was ninth in the No.28 DHL Honda while team mate Alexander Rossi rounded out the top ten.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Spencer as Pigot was 11th just ahead of Carlos Munoz. Mikhail saw Aleshin was 13th just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Max Chilton with Marco Andretti was finishing the race in 15th place.

Matthew Brabham was 16th on his Verizon IndyCar series debut ending the race just ahead of Dale Coyne Racing’s Gabby Chaves.

Takuma Sato ended his day in 18th place. It was a disastrous race for Verizon Team Penske’s Will Power as the Australia could only manage 19th on the grid.

Jack Hawksworth was 20th in the No.41 ABC Supply Co. AJ Foyt Racing Honda.

Josef Newgarden who started the race in 25th place came home in 21st place just ahead of ECR team mate JR Hildebrand.

Alex Tagliani finished the race in 23rd place and was the last car classified. KVSH Racing’s Sébastien Bourdais went out of the race following a mechanical failure while Tony Kanaan was forced to retire from the race following contact.











Share This