NTT INDYCAR SERIES championship leader Alex Palou in the No.10 Ridgeline Lubricants Honda extended his championship lead on Sunday after dominating the Detroit Grand Prix presented by Lear.

It was the first win for the Spaniard and he came home just ahead of Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet.

It was a great race for Felix Rosenqvist as he came home in third place for Arrow McLaren just ahead of six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Alexander Rossi was fifth just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood and Scott McLaughlin. Marcus Armstrong in the No.11 American Legion Honda was eighth just ahead of his teammate Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda.

Indianapolis 500 winner Josef Newgarden rounded out the top ten for Team Penske.

Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta and Devlin DeFrancesco came home in 11th and 12th respectively just ahead of Simon Pagenaud and Juncos Hollinger Racing’s Agustin Canapino.

Conor Daly was 15th just ahead of Christian Lundgaard and Jack Harvey.

Rinus VeeKay was 18th just ahead of Benjamin Pedersen while Helio Castroneves 19th as Benjamin Pedersen rounded out the top twenty.

Santino Ferrucci was 21st just ahead of Sting Ray Robb while David Malukas, Romain Grosjean who was fast in the early stages of the race retired from the event.

Graham Rahal was classified in 25th place while Pato O’Ward and Callum Ilott rounded out the order.

Share This