Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda was the fastest as the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season kicked off at Barber Motorsports Park on Saturday morning.

The Spaniard set a fastest time of 01:06.4721s while Colton Herta was second fastest in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda for Andretti Autosport with a time of 01:06.4897s.

Josef Newgarden was third fastest for Team Penske with a time of 01:06.4957s while defending NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda was fourth fastest with a time of 01:06.5524s.

Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet was fifth fastest with a time of 01:06.6281s. Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi was sixth with a time of 01:06.6307s just ahead of Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet who set a time of 01:06.7341s.

Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 PPG Chevrolet was eighth fastest with a time of 01:06.7499s just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda with a time of 01:06.7999s.

Felix Rosenqvist in the No.7 Vuse Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet was 10th just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Conor Daly and Ryan Hunter Reay.

Ed Jones was 13th just ahead of Andretti Harding Steinbrenner Autosport’s James Hinchcliffe in the No.29 Genesys Honda who set a fastest time of 01:07.1072s.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.14 ROKiT Chevrolet was 15th with a time of 01:07.2310s just ahead of Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud and Jack Harvey.

Graham Rahal was 18th just ahead of Rinus VeeKay was 19th just ahead of Takuma Sato and rookie Romain Grosjean.

Dalton Kellett was 22nd just ahead of Max Chilton and Chip Ganassi Racing’s Jimmie Johnson in the No.48 Carvana Honda who rounded out the order in 24th place.

Share This