Alex Palou, the defending NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion and current championship leader, will start Sunday’s Honda Indy 200 at the Mid-Ohio Sportscar Course from pole position, his third of the season with a time of 01:05.3511s claiming the first pole of the hybrid era. Pato O’Ward starts the race from second place, while David Malukas, in only his second start of the season for Meyer Shank Racing, starts the race from third place with a time of 01:05.6509s.

Colton Herta starts the race in fourth place for Andretti Global, just ahead of Marcus Armstrong and Marcus Ericsson, who start in sixth place. Armstrong will start the race from 11th place due to an engine penalty.

Scott McLaughlin is the highest-placed Team Penske driver, seventh in rank, with a time of 01:05.6178s. Alexander Rossi starts the race from eighth place just ahead of Christian Rasmussen, who had a great session, and starts the race from ninth place just ahead of Christian Lundgaard, who rounds out the top ten for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Linus Lundqvist in the No.8 American Legion Chip Ganassi Racing Honda starts the race from 11th place with a time of 01:05.7805s while Romain Grosjean rounded out the top twelve with a time of 01:05.7822s.

Felix Rosenqvist starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda who struggled and set a time of 01:05.8562s while Kyle Kirkwood starts the race from 15th place just ahead of Will Power and Nolan Siegel. Josef Newgarden starts the race from 18th place just ahead of Graham Rahal while Rinus VeeKay rounded out the top twenty.

Santino Ferrucci starts the race from 21st place for AJ Foyt Racing just ahead of Agustin Canapino and Pietro Fittipaldi while Kyffin Simpson starts the race from 24th place. British driver Toby Sowery starts his fist INDYCAR SERIES race from 25th place just ahead of his teammate Jack Harvey while Sting Ray Robb rounds out the order in 27th place.


Share This