Defending NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Alex Palou in the No.10 DHL Chip Ganassi Racing Honda will start Saturday’s Sonsio Grand Prix of Indianapolis on the IMS road course from pole position after setting a fastest time of 01:09.0004s and starts the race just ahead of Christian Lundgaard in the No.45 Hy-Vee Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Will Power missed out on his 71st career pole and started the race from third place just ahead of defending Indianapolis 500 winner Josef Newgarden, while Pato O’Ward started the race from fifth place.

Scott Dixon scored his best season, qualifying in sixth place at 01:09.5270s. Alexander Rossi starts the race from seventh place, just ahead of Marcus Armstrong, who had a great recovery from his engine failure this morning to start from eighth place. Graham Rahal suffered a clutch issue and will start the race from ninth place, just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist.

Pietro Fittipaldi starts the race from 11th, just ahead of Rinus VeeKay and Scott McLaughlin, who starts the race from 13th place just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood, who was the fastest Andretti Global Honda car and starts the race from 14th.

Agustin Canapino starts the race in 15th place, just ahead of Santino Ferrucci, who starts in 16th place. Jack Harvey starts the race from 17th place with a time of 01:09.3254s, just ahead of Theo Pourchaire, who did a great job for Arrow McLaren. Linus Lundqvist starts the race from 19th place, just ahead of Christian Rasmussen, who rounds out the top twenty.

Marcus Ericsson starts the race from 21st, just ahead of Luca Ghiotto and Romain Grosjean. Colton Herta starts the race from 24th place after running out of fuel.

Kyffin Simpson starts the race in 25th place, just ahead of Tom Blomqvist and Sting Ray Robb, who round out the order in 27th place.


Share This