Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou in the No.10 PNC Bank Honda will start Sunday’s Portland Grand Prix from pole position after beating his teammate Scott Dixon and Alexander Rossi to the NTT P1 Award.

Palou set a fastest time of 58.7701s and starts just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda who set a 58.8573s.

Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda set the fastest time early on but a small lock up going into turn one on his final run meant the Iceman could only settle for third with a time of 58.0673s and starts the race just ahead of Arrow McLaren SPs Felix Rosenqvist who knocked his teammate and championship leader Pato O’Ward out of the Firestone Fast Six.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 TOTAL Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing made his first Fast Six appearance of the season and starts the race fifth just ahead of Colton Herta.

Will Power starts the race from seventh just ahead of Ed Jones and Oliver Askew who did a great job for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing who set a time of 59.0837s.

Marcus Ericsson rounded out the top ten with a time of 59.0901s.

Max Chilton had a great session as he starts the race from 11th with a time of 59.2346s starting the race just ahead of Sebastien and Andretti Autosport’s James Hinchcliffe.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet starts the race from 14th just ahead of Scott McLaughlin and Conor Daly.

Helio Castroneves starts the race from 17th just ahead of Josef Newgarden and Callum Ilott while Jack Harvey rounds out the top 20.

Romain Grosjean in the No.51 Nurtec ODT Honda starts 21st just ahead of Rinus VeeKay and Jimmie Johnson and Takuma Sato.

Ryan Hunter-Reay starts the race from 25th just ahead of Simon Pagenaud and Dalton Kellett.


Share This