Team Penske head into the 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series season having moved from a four to a three car full-time programme.

Three time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves has moved on from the Verizon IndyCar Series to compete alongside team mate Juan Pablo Montoya in the IMSA championship with Team Penske in an Acura.

Castroneves’ move to the IMSA championship will result in team owner Roger Penske moving across from the No.3 Hitachi Chevrolet vacated by Castroneves to the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet driven by Will Power.

Penske now has three championship winning drivers for the 2018 season with reigning series champion Josef Newgarden, 2016 champion Simon Pagenaud and 2014 champion Will Power.

Share This