Team Penske look set to field an unchanged driver line-up for the 2019 IndyCar Series season.

The team have run three cars this year following Helio Castroneves’ move to the IMSA WhetherTech Championship with Juan Pablo Montoya this year.

Castroneves returned to the Penske IndyCar fold for the month of May and is set to return to the team for the 2019 Indianapolis 500. Will Power who drives the No.12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet and won the 102nd running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil earlier this summer is set to remain with ‘The Captain’ next season.

Paddock Eye also understands that 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series champion Simon Pagenaud will remain with the team in 2019.

Defending series champion Josef Newgarden has a contract in place for next season. The news about Penske comes after Scott Dixon who had reportedly been touted by Penske confirmed he will remain with Chip Ganassi Racing next season.

Share This