Team Penske will run just three cars full-time in the NTT IndyCar Series in 2022, team owner Roger Penske has confirmed. The team last ran three cars in the NTT IndyCar Series in 2014. In 2022, the team will compete full-time with Josef Newgarden, Scott McLaughlin and Will Power returning to the team.

Simon Pagenaud who drove the No.22 Chevrolet from 2016 to 2021 has joined former Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves at Meyer Shank Racing for the 2022 season and beyond.

Roger Penske has also confirmed that the team will run an additional car in the 106th running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge next May.

Team Penske’s last IndyCar Series champion was Josef Newgarden in 2019 while Simon Pagenaud won the Indianapolis 500 that year too.



Share This