Peugeot Motorsport confirmed on Tuesday that the 2018 Dakar Rally which takes place from January 6-20 will be the company’s last. The French manufacturer have also confirmed that they have retain Stephane Peterhansel, Carlos Sainz, Sebastien Loeb and Cyril Depres for the 2018 event.

Peugeot Sport Director Bruno Famin commented on the news by saying:

As this will be the last Dakar for Peugeot, we would like to finish our amazing campaign on a high note.

“But as I always say, you can’t count on anything in advance. The most difficult thing, after winning, is to do it again.

Peugeot sport have a great record recently in the Dakar Rally having taken the last two wins in 2016 and 2017.

Share This