Formula One tyre supplier Pirelli have confirmed the tyre compounds that will be made available to the teams for the opening two Grand Prix of the 2017 Formula One season.

At the Australian Grand Prix in Albert Park, Melbourne, teams will have the P-Zero yellow marked Soft, P-Zero red marked Super Soft and the purple marked Ultra Soft tyre compounds available.

For the Chinese Grand Prix in Shanghai, teams will have the P-Zero white marked Medium, the P-Zero yellow Soft and the P-Zero red marked Super Soft tyre will be available.

For the 2017 season the tyres have been completely re-designed with the front tyre measuring 305/670-13 and 405/670-13 at the rear. Winter testing gets underway at the Circuit Du Catalunya on February 27.

Share This