Team Penske’s Will Power who drives the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet says that the 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series championship will likely go to Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon who leads the championship by 29 points from Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi with just one race remaining this season.

The Indianapolis 500 winner goes into the season finale in third place in the championship, 87 points behind Scott Dixon.

Power has taken three wins this season having swept the month of May winning the Grand Prix of Indianapolis and the Indianapolis 500. The Australian also took victory in the Bommarito Automotive Group 500 at Gateway Motorsports Park.

In order to win the title Power would have to have to win the race and hope that Scott Dixon and Alexander Rossi.

Will Power has secured seven podium finishes this season along with four Verizon P1 Awards.

Power believes that the momentum that Dixon has had this season will see him secure his fifth series championship win.

Share This