Team Penske’s Will Power, the driver of the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet, heads into the 2023 NTT IndyCar Series season aiming to become the first driver since Dario Franchitti did it in 2011 to win back-to-back series championships.

The Australian had a great season in 2022 and scored his 68th career pole position surpassing IndyCar Series legend Mario Andretti who held the record at 67.

The series heads to the Thermal Club in Thermal, California, for the first pre-season Spring Training test since 2020, which took place at the Circuit Of The Americas in Austin, Texas.

Four rookies will take part in the open test. Benjamin Pedersen will debut with AJ Foyt Racing in the No.55 Sexton Properties Chevrolet. In contrast, Marcus Armstrong will debut with Chip Ganassi Racing in the No.11 Honda, 2022 Indy NXT runner-up, Sting Ray Robb joins the NTT IndyCar Series grid driving the No.51 Dale Coyne Racing with RWR Honda. The final rookie in the field this season is Agustin Canapino, who will drive the No.78 Juncos Hollinger Racing Chevrolet.

The 470-acre property opened in 2012 and is known as a premier circuit for club racers and sports car enthusiasts.


Share This