Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet will start Sunday’s ABC Supply 500 at Pocono Raceway with a fastest speed of 219.511MPH.

Power will start the race just ahead of defending series champion and team mate Josef Newgarden.

Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda starts the race from third place in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda.

Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud.

Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda starts the race from sixth place just ahead of Zach Veach.

Sebastien Bourdais starts the race from eighth place for Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing while Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda starta the race from ninth.

Takuma Sato rounded out the top ten for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing and starts the race just ahead of Marco Andretti.

Ed Jones out qualified his team mate and championship leader Scott Dixon with the pair starting 12th and 13th respectively.

Tony Kanaan starts the race from 14th place for AJ Foyt Racing ending the session just ahead of Ed Carpenter and Spencer Pigot.

Pietro Fittipaldi starts the race from 17th place for Dale Coyne Racing just ahead of Graham Rahal and Charlie Kimball.

Matheus Matt Leist starts the race from 20th just ahead of Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet.

Harding Racing’s Conor Daly in the No.88 Harding Group Chevrolet rounds out the order in 22nd place.

Speaking following the session, pole sitter Will Power said:

Very cool to be up there (tied for second on the all-time poles list) with A.J. Foyt, a legend like that. I couldn’t have imagined that starting my career. So, it’s over the moon. It’s great to start at the front here. I think it will be a bit of a track position race and that’s what we need to get our championship back on track.”

Share This