Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet ended Saturday’s final practice session ahead of qualifying for Sunday’s Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama. The Australian set a fastest time of 01:07.3430s ending the session just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda.

Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing ended the session in third place with a time of 01:07.7375s.

Ryan Hunter Reay was fourth fastest in the No.28 DHL Honda just ahead of his Andretti Autosport team mate and championship leader Alexander Rossi in the No.27 Honda. Defending series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Hitachi Chevrolet was sixth fastest for Team Penske just ahead of team mate Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s Jordan was eighth fastest despite hitting the barrier in the closing minutes of the session bringing out the red flag.

Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 SealMaster Honda for Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser/Sullivan Racing was ninth fastest while Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronic Honda rounded out the top ten with a fastest time of 01:08.085s.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack/Panasonic Honda ended the session in 11th place just ahead of his team mate Graham Rahal in the No.15 MiJack Honda.

It was a good session for Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Tresiba Chevrolet until his came to a stop on track. The Californian ended the session in 13th place.

Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet ended the session in 14th place just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Zach Veach in the No.26 Group One Thousand One Honda. Marco Andretti was 16th fastest in the No.98 Honda for Bryan Herta Autosport.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet ended the session in 17th place just ahead of team mate Matheus ‘Matt’ Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet. Gabby Chaves in the No.88 Chevrolet was 19th for Harding Racing just ahead of Ed Jones in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing after he brought out the red flag after beaching his car in the gravel.

Dale Coyne Racing’s Zachary Claman DeMelo ended the session in 21st place in the No.19 Paysafe Honda just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Fuzzy’s Vodka Chevrolet.

Juncos Racing’s Rene Binder rounded out the order in 23rd place with a time of 01:09.514s,

Share This