Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Twam Penske Chevrolet will roll off from pole position for tonight’s Bommarito Automotive Group 500 at World Wide Technology Raceway after setting a two lap average of 180.618MPH.

Power is joined on the front row by Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda who set a 180.528MPH and starts the race just ahead of Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Sonsio Chevrolet with a 180.509MPH.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Team Penske Chevrolet starts the race from fourth place with a speed of 180.368MPH.

Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet starts the race from 5th place with a speed of 179.894MPH and starts the event just ahead of Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda who set a 179.839MPH.

Alexander Rossi starts the race from seventh with a speed of 179.589MPH in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda.

Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda will roll off eighth with 179.488MPH.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 HyVee Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing rolls off ninth with a 179.000MPH while Felix Rosenqvist in the No.7 Vuse Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet rounds out the top ten with a 178.928MPH.

Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 DEX Imaging Chevrolet starts eleventh with a 178.914MPH. Ed Jones starts the race from 12th place just ahead of Ryan Hunter-Reay and Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing’s Romain Grosjean who starts his first oval race from 14th place just ahead of Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda.

Takuma Sato starts the race from 16th just ahead of Tony Kanaan and Sebastien Bourdais. Andretti Autosport’s James Hinchcliffe in the No.29 Genesys Honda rolls off 19th with a speed of 176.828MPH.

Conor Daly in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet starts the race from 20th just ahead of Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda.

Ed Carpenter starts the race from 22nd just ahead of his teammate Rinus VeeKay while Dalton Kellett rounds out the grid in 24th place.

Share This