Will Power took the Verizon P1 Award for Sunday’s Honda Indy 200 at the Mid-Ohio sports car course with a time of 01:04.1720s to start the race just ahead of his team mate Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Automotive Refinish Chevrolet.

Andretti Autosport’s Takuma Sato did a great job in the No.26 Rouff Home Mortgages Honda as he will start the race from third place.

Home favourite Graham Rahal in the No.15 Steak N’Shake Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing starts the race from fourth place just ahead of Team Penske’s Helio Castroneves and Scott Dixon in the No.9 NTT DATA Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Reigning series champion Simon Pagenaud in the No.1 Menards Chevrolet starts the race from seventh place.

James Hinchcliffe starts the race from eighth place in the No.5 Arrow Honda for Schmidt Peterson Motorsport just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi. Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda for Andretti Autosport rounds out the top ten.

Conor Daly was very happy with his performance as he will start Sunday’s race from 11th place just ahead of Dale Coyne Racing’s Esteban Gutierrez who made it into the Firestone Fast 12 for the first time since joining the Verizon IndyCar Series last month, replacing the injured Sebastien Bourdais.

Charlie Kimball starts the race from 13th place in the No.83 Tresiba® Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Marco Andretti.

Ed Jones starts the race from 15th place in the No.19 Boy Scouts of America Honda for Dale Coyne Racing just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot in the No.20 Fuzzy’s Ultra Premium Vodka Chevrolet.

Tony Kanaan starts the race from 17th place in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing having set a time of 01:05.3200s and is just ahead of his team mate Max Chilton in the No.8 Gallagher Honda. JR Hildebrand starts the race from 19th place in the No.21 Fuzzy’s Ultra Premium Vodka Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing.

Carlos Munoz starts the race from 20th for AJ Foyt Racing while Mikhail Aleshin in the No.7 Lucas Oil Honda for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports rounds out the order in 21st place.

Share This