Team Penske’s Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet took his 32nd career win and his third win of the season and his second ABC Supply 500 win in a row. The Australian recovered from the back of the field to beat his team mate and championship leader Josef Newgarden who finished the race in second place.

Alexander Rossi in the No.98 Honda for Andretti Autosport completed the podium in third place just ahead of reigning series champion Simon Pagenaud in the No.1 DXC Technology Chevrolet.

Tony Kanaan in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda had a fantastic race running up front all day long and finished the race in 5th place just ahead of Scott Dixon in the No.9 NTT DATA Honda.

Helio Castroneves did a fantastic job in the No.3 Hitachi Chevrolet as he came from the back of the field to finish the race in seventh just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay who ran up front during the race in the No.28 DHL Honda after spending yesterday evening in hospital.

Graham Rahal finished the race in eighth place for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Carlos Munoz in the No.14 ABC Supply Co Chevrolet.

Marco Andretti was 11th for Andretti Autosport in the No.27 United Fiber and Data Honda just ahead of Ed Carpenter. Pole winner Takuma Sato ended the race in 13th place just ahead of Conor Daly in the No.4 ABC Supply Co Chevrolet.

Gabby Chaves finished the race in 15th place for Harding Racing in their final race of the season just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.83 Tresiba® Honda.

Ed Jones in the No.19 Boy Scouts of America Honda finished the race in 17th place who was the last car running. Max Chilton was forced to retire from the race due to a mechanical issue.

JR Hildebrand and James Hinchcliffe collided with each other which took the pair out of the race making it a tough race for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports as Sebastian Saavedra retired from the race. The resulting crash between Hinch and Hildebrand on lap 124 brought the safety car.

There were 43 lead changes a record for the ABC Supply 500. Esteban Gutierrez retired from the race in the No.18 Unifin Honda for Dale Coyne Racing.

Scott Dixon has moved up to second place in the championship with just three races remaining.

Share This