Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 SoldierStrong TurnsForTroops will start this afternoon’s race one of the Detroit Grand Prix from Belle Isle Raceway from pole position having sth et a track record of 01:13.9681s.

Helio Castroneves who had the pole position was demoted in his No.3 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet after having his best time deleted for ignoring yellow flags.

Indianapolis 500 winner Takuma Sato in the No.26 Ruoff Home Mortgage Honda starts the race from third place just ahead of his Andretti Autosport team mate Alexander Rossi while James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Honda for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports starts the race from fifth place just ahead of Scott Dixon in the No.9 Camping World Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Defending series champion Simon Pagenaud will start the race from seventh place for Team Penske just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Max Chilton in the No.8 Gallagher Honda.

Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hum by Verizon Chevrolet starts the race from ninth place while Chip Ganassi Racing’s Charlie Kimball rounded out the top ten in the No.83 Tresiba® Honda.

Will Power starts the race from 11th place in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda and Marco Andretti in the No.27 Magneti Marelli Honda.

Carlos Munoz in the No.14 ABC Supply Co Chevrolet starts the race from 14th place for AJ Foyt Racing while Tony Kanaan in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing starts the race from 15th place. Conor Daly in the second AJ Foyt car starts the race from 16th place just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot and JR Hildebrand.

Esteban Gutierrez who makes his Verizon IndyCar Series debut with Dale Coyne Racing starts the race from 19th place just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Mikhail Aleshin.

Dale Coyne Racing’s Ed Jones and Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Oriol Servia round out the grid in 21st and 22nd respectively.

Share This