Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen will start Sunday’s Monaco Grand Prix from pole position having set a benchmark of 01:12.178s starting the race ahead of his team mate Sebastian Vettel. It was the Iceman’s first pole position since the 2008 French Grand Prix.

Mercedes Valtteri Bottas will start the race from third place just ahead of the Red Bull Racing pairing of Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo.

It was a great session for Toro Rosso’s Carlos Sainz who starts the race from sixth place just ahead of the Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean and Force India’s Sergio Perez. Daniil Kvyat starts the race from ninth place while the Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg rounds out the top ten.

Kevin Magnussen starts the race from 11th place for the Haas F1 Team just ahead of McLaren Honda’s Stoffel Vandoorne.

Lewis Hamilton failed to make it out of Q2 and will start the race from 13th place just ahead of Williams Martini Racing’s Felipe Massa who starts the race just ahead of Force India’s Esteban Ocon.

Jolyon Palmer starts the race from 16th place for the Renault Sport F1 Team. Lance Stroll starts the race from 17th place for Williams just ahead of the Sauber F1 Team’s Pascal Wehrlein.

Marcus Ericsson starts the race from 19th place just ahead of the returning Jenson Button who rounds out the grid for McLaren Honda.

Share This