On Friday 18th December Groupe Renault completed the acquisition of a majority shareholding in the Lotus F1 Team.

The deal sees a new board of directors appointed to the Enstone outfit to oversee the team until the full details of the team are made public at an event in Paris in February. Jerome Stoll has been appointed as team Chairman while Cyril Abiteboul has been appointed as Managing Director, a position he held at Renault Sport F1.

In 2016 the Renault F1 Team will run Pastor Maldonado and Jolyon Palmer.

Share This