Aston Martin Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo will start Sunday’s Mexican Grand Prix from pole position following a fantastic lap. The Australian set a fastest time of 01:14.749s ending the session just ahead of his team mate Max Verstappen handing the Milton Keynes based outfit their first front row lockout in seven years.

Mercedes AMG PETRONAS F1 Team’s Lewis Hamilton who can win the championship on Sunday starts the race from third place just ahead of his main title rival, Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel.

Valtteri Bottas starts the race from fifth place just ahead of United States Grand Prix winner Kimi Raikkonen who starts the race from sixth place.

The Renault Sport F1 Team’s Nico Hulkenberg and Carlos Sainz had a great session as the pair start the race from seventh and eighth place respectively for the Enstone based outfit in what was a great performance given the fact they are locked in a tight battle with the Haas F1 Team in the Constructors championship.

The Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team were the stars of qualifying as Marcus Ericsson and Charles Leclerc start rounded out the top ten for the Swiss based outfit.

Esteban Ocon starts the race from just outside the top ten in eleventh place for the Racing Point Force India Formula One Team. McLaren Renault’s Fernando Alonso starts the race from 12th place for the Woking based outfit.

Sergio ‘Checo’ Perez starts his home race from 13th place for the Racing Point Force India Formula One Team.

Scuderia Toro Rosso’s Brendan Hartley and Pierre Gasly start the race from 14th and 15th place respectively. The Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean starts the race from 16th place. Stoffel Vandoorne starts the race from 17th place just ahead of Kevin Magnussen.

It was a disappointing session for the Williams Martini Racing Team as Lance Stroll and Sergey Sirotkin round out the grid in 19th and 20th respectively.


Share This