Mercedes Nico Rosberg goes into Sunday’s German Grand Prix having taken pole position for the race ahead of team mate Lewis Hamilton. Rosberg set a fastest time of 01:14.363s. Red Bull Racing locked out the second row with Daniel Ricciardo starting the race from third place with Max Verstappen in fourth place.

Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen out-qualified team mate Sebastian Vettel and will start the race from fifth place after setting a qualifying time of 01:15.142s and starts the race just ahead of Vettel in sixth while Sahara Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg will start the race from seventh.

Valtteri Bottas starts the race from eighth place for the Williams Martini Racing just ahead of the second Force India of Sergio Perez. Felipe Massa rounds out the top ten in the second Williams.

Esteban Gutierrez just missed out on a place in the top ten shoot-out and will start the race from 11th place just ahead of Jenson Button who starts the race from 12th.

Carlos Sainz starts the race from 13th place for Toro Rosso just ahead of Fernando Alonso in the second McLaren. The Haas F1 Team’s Romain Grosjean qualified in 15th place but will start the race from 20th place after being handed a five place grid penalty meaning that Jolyon Palmer, Kevin Magnussen, Pascal Werhlein, Danil Kvyat and Rio Haryanto all move up one place while Felipe Nasr and Marcus Ericsson for the Sauber F1 Team round out the order in 21st and 22nd place.

Share This