Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA/Cessna Honda ended race day warm up at the Honda Indy Toronto as the fastest driver with a time of 59.9469s ending the session just ahead of Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet while defending Toronto race winner Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda ended the session in third place for Chip Ganassi Racing with a time of 01:00.0418s ending the session just ahead of Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda.

Series points leader Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Chevrolet for Team Penske was fifth fastest while Honda Indy Toronto pole sitter Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet was sixth fastest with a time of 01:00.4258s.

Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda was seventh fastest with a time of 01:00.4716s ending up just ahead of Harding Steinbrenner Racing’s Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS Capstone Honda with a time of 01:00.4957s while Takuma Sato was ninth fastest for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing. Rounding out the top ten was Spencer Pigot in the No.21 AutoGeek Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing with a time of 01:00.5724s.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 Unifirst Honda was 11th fastest for Andretti Herta Autosport just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Mouser Honda for Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda was 13th fastest just ahead of Ed Jones while hometown favourite James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda was 15th with a time of 01:00.7024s just ahead of Zach Veach and Santino Ferrucci.

Sage Karam was 18th fastest for Carlin Racing just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan while Max Chilton in the second Carlin machine was 20th just ahead of Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda. Mathues Matt Leist rounded out the order for AJ Foyt Racing with a time of 01;01.4946S.

Share This