Meyer Shank Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist continued the team’s rise in 2024 as he will start Heat 1 of the Thermal Club race on Sunday from pole with a time of 01:38.5831s and starts the race just ahead of Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 XPEL Chevrolet while Rinus VeeKay starts the race from third place for Ed Carpenter Racing.

Christian Lundgaard had a great session for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing as he will start Heat 1 from fourth place just ahead of championship leader Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet.

Will Power starts the Heat from sixth place just ahead of Juncos Hollinger Racing pairing of Romain Grosjean and Augustin Canapino who had a great session and start the race from seventh and eighth place respectively just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda who starts the race from ninth place.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Santino Ferrucci starts the race from 10th place just ahead of Colton Herta and Nolan Siegel who makes his debut from 12th place just ahead of Kyle Kirkwood and Sting Ray Robb who rounds out the grid in 14th place in the No.41 Chevrolet.

The top six in Heat 1 will go through to the All-Star race and the $1 million Challenge.

Share This