Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda took his maiden NTT IndyCar Series pole position at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Friday.

The Swede who made his race debut in St Pete in March set a time of 01:08.2785s and has his team mate and defending series champion Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda.

The stand out performer was Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda as the 26 year old set a time of 01:08.3238s.

Colton Herta in the No.88 GESS International Honda for Harding Steinbrenner Racing starts from fourth place just ahead of Ed Jones and Will Power in the No.12 5G Verizon Chevrolet.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda was starts the race from seventh.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet for Team Penske starts from eighth place just ahead of Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda. Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Geico Honda rounds out the top ten.

Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing. Spencer Pigot starts 12th just ahead of Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Fitzgerald USA Chevrolet.

Santino Ferrucci starts the race from 14th just ahead of Helio Castroneves in the No.3 Pennzoil Chevrolet. Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda for Andretti Autosport starts the race from 16th just ahead of Alexander Rossi.

Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda starts 18th just ahead of Patricio O’Ward and Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda.

Mathues Matt Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet starts 21st just ahead of Max Chilton and Marco Andretti. Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet rounds out the grid in 24th.

Share This