Arrow McLaren SP’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.7 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet took pole position for tomorrow’s Gallagher Grand Prix of Indianapolis on the IMS road course. The Swede set a fastest time of 01:10.2265s and is joined on the front row by Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts AutoNation Honda who set a fastest time of 01:10.5030s.

Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet starts the race from third and speaking after the session, the Mexican said that he has complete trust and transparency working alongside Felix Rosenqvist.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet missed out this weekend on matching Mario Andretti for poles and starts the race from fourth with a time of 01:10.6224s which is a great result for the Australian who is aiming to overtake championship leader Marcus Ericsson who starts the race from P25 following a mechanical issue in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Honda.

Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Team Penske Chevrolet starts the race from fifth place with a time of 01:10.6968s just ahead of Christian Lundgaard who made his NTT IndyCar Series debut with Rahal here last season at this event.

Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda was the leading Ganassi car in qualifying starting the race from seventh on the grid with a time of 01:10.2074s.

Rinus VeeKay in the No.21 Chevrolet starts the race from P8 just ahead of Colton Herta while Conor Daly rounds out the top ten in the No.20 BitNile Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet with a time of 01:10.5135s.

David Malukas starts the race from 11th with a time of 01:10.5636s just ahead of Simon Pagenaud and Jack Harvey.

Devlin DeFrancesco starts the race from 14th place just ahead of Scott McLaughlin who set a time of 01:10.9067s. Helio Castroneves starts the race from 16th with a time of 01:10.7560s.

Graham Rahal starts the race from P17 with a time of 01:10.9093s just ahead of Takuma Sato and Callum Ilott. Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda rounds out the top twenty with a time of 01:10.8938s.

Kyle Kirkwood starts the race from P21 just ahead of Romain Grosjean and Jimmie Johnson while Dalton Kellett and championship leader Marcus Ericsson round out the grid.

Share This