Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda led the way in the final practice session ahead of qualifying for Sunday’s Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. The 2016 Indianapolis 500 winner set a fastest time of 01:06.6105s ending the session just ahead of reigning series champion Josef Newgarden.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske was third fastest with a 01:06.8279s ending the session just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technology Chevrolet was fifth fastest for Team Penske with a time of 01:07.0293s.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 Total Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing who set a fastest time of 01:07.0432s ending the session just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Preferred Freezer Services Chevrolet who set a fastest time of 01:07.2565s.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda set the eighth fastest time with a fastest lap of 01:07.3490s. AJ Foyt Racing’s Tony Kanaan ended the session in ninth place in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet while Ed Jones completed the top ten for Chip Ganassi Racing in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda.

Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser/Sullivan Racing’s Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 SealMaster Honda ended the session just outside the top ten in 11th place with a time of 01:07.4567s.

Ed Carpenter Racing’s Jordan King in the No.20 Fuzzy’s Vodka Chevrolet ended the session in 12th place despite hitting the wall at Turn eight at the end of the session.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda for Bryan Herta Autosport was 13th fastest just ahead of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Robert Wickens in the No.6 Lucas Oil Honda who set a fastest time of 01:07.6474s.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack/Panasonic Honda ended the session in 15th place just ahead of Harding Racing’s Gabby Chaves.

Andretti Autosport’s Zach Veach in the No.26 Group One Thousand One Honda ended the session in 17th place with a fastest time of 01:07.8631s just ahead of Jack Harvey in the No.60 Auto Nation/Sirius XM Honda.

Juncos Racing’s Kyle Kaiser ended the session in 19th place in the No.32 Chevrolet just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Charlie Kimball in the No.23 Tresiba Chevrolet.

James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports ended the session in 21st place with a time of 01:08.1208s ending the session just ahead of Carlin Racing’s Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet.

Matheus ‘Matt’ Leist ended the session in 23rd place for AJ Foyt Racing in the No.4 ABC Supply Co Chevrolet. Dale Coyne Racing’s Zachary Claman DeMelo rounded out the order in 24th place in the No.19 Paysafe Honda after coming to stop on track with an apparent electrical fault with his car bringing out a red flag early in the session.

Share This