Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda set the fastest time in the afternoon session as the NTT IndyCar Series Spring Training session at the Circuit of the Americas came to a close. Rossi set a fastest time of 1:46.8535s ending the session just ahead of the extremely impressive Harding Steinbrenner Racing’s Colton Herta.

Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda was third fastest just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda while Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda was fifth fastest for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Defending series champion Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda was sixth fastest just ahead of Team Penske’s Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Cheverolet.

Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda was eighth fastest just ahead of Dale Coyne Racing’s Santino Ferrucci. Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Chevrolet rounded out the top ten.

Will Power who was sidelined for five minutes during the session for bringing out a red flag in his No.12 Verizon Chevrolet for Team Penske ended the day in 11th place just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Honda while Marcus Ericsson who stopped out on track during the session was 13th fastest for Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports.

Carlin Racing’s RC Enerson had a great session as he ended the day in 14th place just ahead of Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda.

AJ Foyt Racing’s Mathues Matt Leist was 16th fastest just ahead of Jack Harvey and Zach Veach. Ed Jones was 19th for Ed Carpenter Racing just ahead of Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 SealMaster Honda for Dale Coyne with Vasser Sullivan Racing.

Max Chilton was 21st fastest for Carlin Racing just ahead of Team Penske’s Helio Castroneves in the No.3 Pennzoil Chevrolet.

Tony Kanaan was 23rd just ahead of Ed Carpenter Racing’s Spencer Pigot while Kyle Kaiser rounded out the order in 25th place for Juncos Racing.

Share This