Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts AutoNation Honda kept his momentum from Detroit last weekend going on Saturday as he claimed his first NTT P1 Award in three years at Road America.

The Californian set a time of 01:44.8656s and is joined on the front row by Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden in the No.2 PPG Chevrolet who set a 01:44.9371s.

Rossi’s pole also means that their have been eight different pole sitters in eight races.

Chip Ganassi Racing locked out the second row with Alex Palou in the No.10 American Legion Honda and Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda.

Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda is fifth just ahead of Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward.

Romain Grosjean in the No.28 Amfirst DHL Honda starts the race from seventh with a time of 01:45.1543s and starts the race just ahead of Felix Rosenqvist who set a time of 01:45.2307s.

Scott McLaughlin in the No.3 Sonsio Team Penske Chevrolt starts the race from ninth with a time of 01:45.2412s just ahead of Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda who rounds out the top ten with a time of 01:45.2446s.

Meyer Shank Racing’s Simon Pagenaud starts the race from P11 while Juncos Hollinger Racing continued to show the improvements they have made as Callum Ilott starts P12 despite not setting a time after going off course.

Christian Lundgaard in the No.30 RLL Honda starts the race from 13th just ahead of David Malukas and Will Power.

Helio Castroneves in the No.06 AutoNation Honda starts the race from P16 just ahead of Rinus VeeKay and Conor Daly.

Takuma Sato starts the race from 19th just ahead of Jack Harvey and Devlin DeFrancesco.

Graham Rahal starts the race from P22 just ahead of Dalton Kellett and Kyle Kirkwood while Tatiana Calderon starts P25.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Jimmie Johnson starts the race from 26th while Simona De Silvestro in her first road course start in IndyCar for nine years rounds out the grid in 27th for Paretta Autosport.

Share This