Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda took his second consecutive NTT P1 Award at the Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach.

Defending series champion Scott Dixon driving the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing starts the race from second place and is hoping to get the job done for PNC Bank and Chip Ganassi Racing.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet starts the race from third place just ahead of Team mate and points leader Josef Newgarden in the No.2 Hitachi Chevrolet who feels encouraged with his team’s performance and is looking forward to challenging for the win.

Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 DXC Technologies Chevrolet starts the race from fifth place just ahead of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Graham Rahal who drives the No.15 Total Honda.

Ryan Hunter Reay in the No.28 DHL Honda believes he can win the race on Sunday starting from seventh place just ahead of Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama winner Takuma Sato in the No.30 MiJack Panasonic Honda for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

Patricio O’Ward will start the race from ninth place for Carlin Racing while Colton Herta in the No.88 King Taco Honda rounds out the top ten for Harding Steinbrenner Racing.

Marco Andretti in the No.98 US Concrete Honda starts the race from 11th place just ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda.

Dale Coyne Racing’s Santino Ferrucci in the No.19 David Yurman Honda starts the race 13th place just ahead of his team mate Sebastien Bourdais in the No.18 Team SealMaster Honda for Dale Coyne with Vassar Sullivan Racing.

It was a disappointing session for Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports James Hinchcliffe in the No.5 Arrow Electronics Honda as he starts the race from 15th place just ahead of Max Chilton in the No.59 Gallagher Chevrolet for Carlin Racing.

Ed Jones in the No.20 Ed Carpenter Racing with Scuderia Corsa Chevrolet starts the race from 17th place just ahead of Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda for Meyer Shank Racing.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.7 Arrow Electronics Honda for Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports starts the race from 19th place just ahead of AJ Foyt Racing’s Mathues Matt Leist in the No.4 ABC Supply Chevrolet.

Tony Kanaan in the No.14 ABC Supply Chevrolet for AJ Foyt Racing who crashed heavily during group 1 qualifying starts the race from 21st place just ahead of Andretti Autosport’s Zach Veach in the No.26 Gainbridge Honda.

Spencer Pigot in the No.21 Autogeek Chevrolet for Ed Carpenter Racing rounds out the grid in 23rd.

Share This