Andretti Autosport have today confirmed that Ryan Hunter Reay and DHL will continue their partnership with the team until 2020.

Hunter Reay begin his partnership with DHL in 2011, winning the Verizon IndyCar Series title in 2012 and winning the Indianapolis 500 in 2014.

Speaking at the announcement of the extension of their partnership with Andretti Autosport and Ryan Hunter Reay, DHL Express Americas CEO Mike Parra commented by saying:

The speed, reliability and dedication that Andretti Autosport, Ryan Hunter-Reay and the DHL IndyCar team exemplify are a mirror image of the qualities that enable DHL to be true to our motto of ‘Excellence, simply delivered’. “It’s an impactful way to engage our customers as well as employees with a world-class racing experience.

Christine Nashick, Chief Marketing Officer with DHL Express Americas commented by saying:

Since we first teamed up with Andretti and Ryan Hunter-Reay in 2011, the partnership has been one of the most powerful ways for us to connect our global brand with the public. We are thrilled to continue this partnership for a decade, and with Ryan as our brand ambassador.

Hunter Reay is one of the most successful American open wheel racing drivers has scored 16 wins and 36 podium finishes in his Verizon IndyCar Series career to date. Hunter Reay who starts the 2016 season finale later today at Sonoma Raceway from sixth place commented by saying:

I couldn’t be happier about this announcement and the opportunity to continue with Andretti Autosport as an ambassador for DHL, These next four years will take us to nearly a decade-long relationship with DHL and a full 11 years with the team. We’ve won 13 races together, the Indy 500 and the IndyCar Championship and we’re going to do a lot more together. Over the years we have become more of a family than just a team and sponsor. I’m proud to represent this group and this brand and am looking forward to the milestones yet to come.

Andretti Autosport CEO Michael Andretti commented on the news by saying:

I can’t express how pleased we are to be able to announce that Ryan will be returning through 2020. “Ryan is one of the top – if not the top – driver in the series, and has been a leader within the team since he started with us in 2010, winning in only his third race. Ryan has won 13 races, an IndyCar Championship and the Indy 500 with Andretti Autosport, and I have no doubt this partnership will put us in a position for further success.

Share This