Scuderia Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz will start Sunday’s Belgian Grand Prix at the Spa Francorchamps circuit from pole position as Formula One returns from its summer break.

Sainz who set a fastest time of 01:44.297s starts the race just ahead of Oracle Red Bull Racing’s Sergio Perez.

The Alpine F1 Team’s Fernando Alonso starts the race from third place just ahead of his former team-mate and seven time champion Lewis Hamilton and George Russell.

Williams Racing’s Alex Albon starts the race from sixth place just ahead of Daniel Ricciardo and Pierre Gasly.

The Aston Martin Aramaco Cognizant Formula One Team’s Lance Stroll and Sebastian Vettel round out the top ten.

Nicholas Latifi starts the race from P11 just ahead of Kevin Magnussen and Yuki Tsunoda.

There were seven grid penalties for the race which sees Valtteri Bottas start 14th just ahead of championship leader Max Verstappen who starts the race just ahead of his championship rival Charles Leclerc.

Esteban Ocon starts the race from 17th just ahead of Lando Norris and Zhou Guanyu. The Haas F1 Team’s Mick Schumacher rounds out the grid in 20th place.

Share This