Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Takuma Sato in the No.30 ABeam Consulting Honda took pole position for race 2 of the Bommarito Automotive Group 500 which takes place on Sunday.

The Indianapolis 500 winner set a fastest speed of 182.499MPH and is joined on the front row by defending series champion Josef Newgarden in the No.1 Hitachi Chevrolet.

Will Power in the No.12 Verizon Chevrolet who took pole for race one starts race 2 from third just ahead of Arrow McLaren SP’s Pato O’Ward in the No.5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet.

Meyer Shank Racing’s Jack Harvey in the No.60 AutoNation Sirius XM Honda starts the race from fifth just ahead of series points leader Scott Dixon in the No.9 PNC Bank Honda for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Marcus Ericsson in the No.8 Huski Chocolate Honda starts the race from seventh just ahead of Simon Pagenaud in the No.22 Menards Chevrolet.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist in the No.10 NTT DATA Honda starts the race from ninth while Colton Herta rounded out the top ten.

Andretti Autosport’s Alexander Rossi in the No.27 NAPA Auto Parts Honda starts the race from eleventh place just ahead of team mate Ryan Hunter-Reay and Oliver Askew and Alex Palou.

Conor Daly starts the race from 15th just ahead of Santino Ferrucci and Zach Veach.

Rinus VeeKay in the No.21 Sonax Chevrolet starts the race from 18th just ahead of Tony Kanaan in the No.14 Big Machine Vodka Chevrolet.

Marco Andretti starts the race from 20th just ahead of Charlie Kimball and Ed Carpenter.

Graham Rahal in the No.15 United Rentals Honda rounds out the order in 23rd place.


Share This