McLaren are race winners once again for the first time since Brazil 2012 as Daniel Ricciardo led a team 1-2 at the Italian Grand Prix in Monza.

Ricciardo, who started on the front row led the race from the get go and came home ahead of his teammate Lando Norris.

Valtteri Bottas was third just ahead of Charles Leclerc and Sergio Perez who was given a five second time penalty.

Carlos Sainz came home in sixth place just ahead Lance Stroll and Fernando Alonso.

George Russell picked up more points for Williams in ninth place just ahead of Esteban Ocon and Nicholas Latifi.

Sebastian Vettel came home in 12th place just ahead of Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN Formula One Team’s Robert Kubica and Antonio Giovinazzi.

Mick Schumacher rounded out the order in 14th place. It was a disastrous race for Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton as the pair collided and retired from the race.

Nikita Mazepin retired as did Pierre Gasly and Yuki Tsunoda.

Share This