The Verizon IndyCar Series announced on Wednesday that several cars snd drivers will not participate in today’s open test at Texas Motor Speedway over mileage fears on engines.

The drivers affected are, Scott Dixon, Max Chilton, Tony Kanaan and Charlie Kimball from Chip Ganassi Racing, Dale Coyne Racing’s Ed Jones, Mikhail Aleshin from Schmidt Peterson Motorsports and Ryan Hunter Reay from Andretti Autosport.

Share This