Chip Ganassi Racing announced on Monday that they have expanded their NTT INDYCAR SERIES team to five full-time entries for 2024 with the addition of 18 year old Kyffin Simpson.

Simpson joins 2023 INDYCAR SERIES champion Alex Palou, six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Scott Dixon, 2023 Rookie of the Year Marcus Armstrong and Linus Lundqvist at the team.

Speaking about the news, a delighted Simpson who joined Ganassi as a development driver in 2022 said:

It’s been incredible working with Chip Ganassi Racing as their development driver over the last couple years and I’ve been able to learn so much. I am very excited to be making the next step to INDYCAR with this team. “I had a great time at the test and I can’t wait to get back in the car. It’s been my dream to race in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and it’s an honor to make it happen now with one of the best teams in the series. I’m really looking forward to working more closely with the entire team and the drivers. I want to give all the glory to God, and I also want to thank Chip and Mike for giving me this opportunity, Ridgeline Lubricants and The American Legion for their support, and of course my family.”

Chip Ganassi Racing Managing Director Mike Hull commented saying:

We welcome Kyffin as a teammate to our INDYCAR program. He has been integrated into a Chip Ganassi Racing multi-year defined development program which now provides the opportunity at open-wheel’s highest level. “He has already tested an INDYCAR with more to follow as an INDY NXT graduate. In addition, he is already a proven winner in IMSA at the 12 Hours of Sebring in LMP2 and on an LMP2 global stage in the ASLM and ELMS series.”

Share This